Secrets Bare Choreography

Time is ticking down quickly and I am having a hard time adding new choreography. Some one is always missing and that makes it hard for me to add anything on. I am currently working on five solos and two duets. All of it is done except the last duet because I was missing the partner for it. I am building music for each solo which is difficult because I want the timing to be perfect with the movement and if I am missing people all I can do is guess how long it will take.

I made a new section of the music, I don’t know how I feel about it yet, I guess I will have to let it grow on me. Here is the song, let me know what you think.

http://soundcloud.com/jan-delle-varinique/beautiful-torture

That song will bleed into beautiful pain the powerful solo section. That section is about the person not being able to hold themselves together anymore, due to peer pressure, bullying, sexual assault and their boy friend cheating on them. I really think the song captures the emotion from those experiences. Here is the song again. Listen to the music and let a dance full of emotion just materialize in your head. What do you see?

http://soundcloud.com/jan-delle-varinique/beautiful-pain

Well I am home on spring break injured so I can’t physically dance right now but I am working on the beginning of the Secrets Bare and the music. I have so many great thoughts in my head it’s just a matter of translating them in to music and dance. Well off to get back to work on it, let me know what you think of the music.

 

 

One thought on “Secrets Bare Choreography

Leave a Reply

